+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: bolt gap ? +4 roller didn't help

Default bolt gap ? +4 roller didn't help

I'm no expert but I know a a little about HK clones, so help me out. My C-93 came with a bolt gap of 0.05 so I figured #$%! but no problem install +4 rollers and I'm GtG. Well installed the new rollers, cleaned everything and what do you know - gap is 0.07 WTF. Locking piece doesn't look worn, what am I missing?

Desperately Needs Treatment

I would suggest contacting the manufacturer to have the weapon sent back for repair or replacement under warranty rather than try to figure it out on your own.

The warranty is there for that purpose and even though it is a PITA to send it off your better off doing it this way to retain that warranty for any future service IMHO.

That being said, if you are adament about trying to solve the issue on your own I would start by looking at the bolt and locking piece for excessive wear in the areas where the rollers ride.

Those two pieces are cheaper to test/replace than the worst case scenario which could be a poorly pinned barrel or a worn out trunnion.

Gets the Shakes if No HK Contact in 24 Hour Period

are you sure you Have +4 rollers..just checking

Did you check the old rollers for their size before the =4's?

standard- 8mm or .31496"
    +2 - 8.02mm or .31575"
    +4 - 8.04mm or .31654"

And did your Cocking Handle Support contact your Carrier, giving a false Bolt Gap?
    There should be a space between the CH Support and the Carrier approx .015" -.020" max so this will not occur. And to help the Handle to release the Bolt correctly.

gw11

Desperately Needs Treatment

Here is a good example of an excessively worn bolt. Even +4 rollers couldn't get the gap in check on this 66 date coded G3 bolt requiring replacement.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails bolt gap ? +4 roller didn't help-p1050614.jpg  

Quote Originally Posted by gw11 View Post