HKPRO Forums banner

Combat Competition vs. Custom Combat

6K views 41 replies 9 participants last post by  coto20 
#1 · (Edited)
I added this question, late, to the title of another thread, but haven't gotten a response to this specific question.
Is anybody using one of these in matches or seen one in action? If so, which venue, caliber, and why did you choose the pistol. Need some help deciding which route to go!

Thanks.........Duke

Anyone??? Anyone??? Bueller??? Bueller???

See less See more
#2 ·
i will let you know when i get my 9mm combat competition off of layaway! once i tried the hybrid lem/match trigger i had to get it.

#3 ·
I have a USP Combat Competition 9mm. I don't use it in matches (USPSA) because I would have to shoot limited (funnel jet). Guess you could shoot steel plate and just remove the funnel jet. I sent mine to Gray Guns for a competition trigger package and they did an awesome job. The trigger pull in DA is about a 1/16" and the reset is about a 1/16". Very, very smooth. I do have an issue with the gun as far as accuracy consistancy. My groupings aren't as tight as my other guns. I've tried ordering a Jarvis barrel but they are sold out and not putting them into production until the middle of this month. All in all, extremely reliable. Never had any problems what so ever with the gun.

#4 · (Edited)
UH OH here we go again! Where's Kost? ;)

http://hkpro.com/forum/showthread.php?t=101623

http://hkpro.com/forum/showthread.php?t=103662

Custom Combat-

V1 DA/SA
Novak sights, black target rear with Hi-Viz front
9mm & .40 came w/ Jet Funnel, .45 model without JF
Adhesive grip panels
Came in colors (Tan,OD,Black)

Combat Competition-

Hybrid LEM x Match Trigger or V1 DA/SA
9mm & .40 only w/ Jet Funnel, no .45

Furthermore, the front Hi-viz beads are green on the .40's and red on the 9mm's.

#26 ·
UH OH here we go again! Where's Kost? ;)

http://hkpro.com/forum/showthread.php?t=101623

http://hkpro.com/forum/showthread.php?t=103662