+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: P30S LEM

Default P30S LEM

Is it still possible to obtain a P30S with the light LEM trigger? I can't think of a configuration I'd rather have, in 9mm if possible.
    Under the sword lifted high, there is Hell, making you tremble. But go ahead, and you have the land of Bliss.

~ Miyamoto Musashi

Is this a dumb question? Taboo question? Nobody knows? I'm new to HK's, so throw me a bone, here...

... and Merry Christmas!!!

Far as I know, you'd have to buy a V3 and then get an LEM kit separately. From what I've read here, HK does not officially "support" putting an LEM kit into a V3, so you'd have to do the work yourself (which actually is fairly easy) or if you're not comfortable doing it then you'd need to find a smith to do it for you.

Merry Christmas !

Thanks for your reply! This sounds easy enough. I suppose that this transplant will then leave an empty hole in the back of the slide, where the decocker used to be. Is there an empty hole in the back of the slide on an OEM LEM P30? I've never seen the LEM P30 in person (only seen the LEM USP's).

Merry Christmas to you, too, and to everyone else!

The DA/SA and LEM P30's use different frames, so there is no hole in the LEM variant. There is no need to remove the decocker button when you convert a V3 to LEM. I am still confused as to why HK will tell you "it can't be done" if you ask them about converting a V3 to LEM, when it's already been done by members of this board. And I've been considering doing it myself, if I ever decide to retire my USPc LEM from carry duty and replace it with my P30 V3.

If you don't mind the slightly longer barrel, you can generally find P30LS in light LEM, came this way from the factory.

Gets the Shakes if No HK Contact in 24 Hour Period

I still don't get why people would want a safety on their LEM.