Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: H&K prices New and Used

Default H&K prices New and Used

I realize that some guns hold their value extremly well, especially H&K's. BUT... I am in the market for a used one, but most people seem to price their used ones for what I can get a new one for. Is it me or is there that much of a price difference throughout the U.S.?

Best new prices I have been able to find online ar at Firing Line Inc. http://www.firinglineinc.com/

I have yet to find anyone that comes close to them. The only thing Cals Sporting Armory has going for them is the LEM. Alot of people say D&R sports but their a bit high too.

Anyone Know of better prices than Firing line?

Default Re: H&K prices New and Used

I have been shopping for my first (probably only)handgun for about two months. After much research, I finally settled on a full-size USP 45 with the stainless steel slide. I called Firing Line Inc. because, as you noted, they have the best prices. However, they don't have the guns! The guy was nice and everything, and I'm not trashing the company, but right now they don't have ANY USP's in stock (said something about "getting an order in soon"-- I didn't bother to mention to the guy that I doubt he'll be getting in any full-size SS's), and told me "you know the prices are actually about $25 higher than listed on the site". So that would put the model I wanted at $700 (at least), provided he could even get one (doubt it). Luckily, I found my gun on GunsAmerica.com at a place called McElhiney's in MA. The owner told me he has to get rid of "these" because they're "illegal" in MA now !?! I assume he's referring to the SS finish-- MA must have passed some ridiculous law similar to CA. Price for the USP 45f SS NIB was $727. After shipping, credit card, and FFL transfer fees, it's going to come in at just over $800. A bit steep, I know, but that's the gun I wanted and I don't think I'll do any better any time soon.

Good luck,
    JW