HKPRO Forums banner

P2000 vs. P30 vs. VP9

26K views 78 replies 37 participants last post by  Kyohte 
#1 ·
While I understand the differences between the P2000, P30, and VP9 on paper, I'm wondering how they shoot. Does anyone have experience shooting all three of them? How do the triggers compare?

#2 ·
I started with the P2000, then picked up a VP9 then the P30sk. I did not do well with the P2000 and the only reason I could think of was that it was thinner so it did not fit my hand well. I sold the P2000 still have two VP9s and the P30sk. All are excellent quality and good trigger just have to pick which fits your hand the best.

#5 ·
Interesting. I saw a P30sk at my LGS this weekend. The price was attractive, although the ergonomics look...interesting. I want to be able to fit a pinky on the grip for decent control. I learned that shooting an LCP without the magazine extension.

#3 ·
First: I have no experience with a P2000. I/we currently have three P30s, and I recently sold my VP9 (don't read anything into that -- the VP9 is a very good pistol, it just didn't fit in with our needs/desires).

The primary questions before anyone can give you solidly useful input:

What is your intended use? How comfortable are you with a striker-fired pistol?

If this will be a range toy, the VP9 has a sweet trigger, although an LEM P30 isn't far behind.

If this is a self-defense gun, are you comfortable with the light, short-travel striker trigger in the VP9? or would you prefer a longer travel (P30 LEM) or longer-travel, heavy-weight first pull (P30 DA/SA)? I'm not passing judgement on any of the three trigger types -- some like one, others like another. Point is, we need more info from you :)

#4 ·
The primary questions before anyone can give you solidly useful input:

What is your intended use? How comfortable are you with a striker-fired pistol?

If this will be a range toy, the VP9 has a sweet trigger, although an LEM P30 isn't far behind.