HKPRO Forums banner

German-made HK 45C - nice improvement

17K views 50 replies 30 participants last post by  KentuckyWindage 
#1 ·
Just wanted to share a photo of the updated front and back strap stippling on the new German-made HK 45C's.

I bought it this morning and couldn't be happier with the improvement. As a side note, I've been carrying a US-made HK45C for about 2 years, and love the gun... with a small grunt always being the lack of aggressive texturing on the grip.

Well, this gun solves the issue and feels fantastic in the hand.

The texture pattern is very similar to that of my grey VP9.

Lighting Brown Sconce Cylinder Light fixture

See less See more
#6 ·
i don't see any reason why not - it will fit right in.

however, in my experience, the bigger value is in the front strap.

overall, while otherwise the guns are identical, the german-made gun seems to be of higher manufacturing quality. for instance, the metal slide rails have absolutely no over molding, while my US-made guns have extra plastic on all 4 rails.

i couldn't be happier overall.

#10 ·
WANT. Thanks...

#16 ·
So here is the thing.

I could understand and even expect a gun design of prior to 1990's having issues with "quality of manufacture". But on "modern designs" like the HK45 I do not think this is true for production lines. Or are we otherwise saying that somehow the machines in Germany are making guns to a different spec then the US ones?

#19 ·
I love the 45C smooth sides for CC but was never happy with the lack of more aggressive stippling on the front. Have used the bicycle intertube fix spoken about on forum with success. I don't understand the difference in manufacturing spec, but won't complain. I want both a German 45c and 45ct assuming there is no other difference in spec (as in barrel quality, etc.) I will be calling US distributors tomorrow. Spoke with the good folks at HKUSA and they confirmed that all are being presently made in Germany.

#25 ·