+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Thinking about a red-dot sight for my carbines - which MOA?

Really liking this HK Stuff Member

Default Thinking about a red-dot sight for my carbines - which MOA?

I want to pick up a micro red dot sight for my USC/UMP and my HK 94. Looking around the Burris Fastfire III has caught my attention, but I'm looking for some feedback from others who may have or have not used one? The new III is available in 3 MOA and 8 MOA. I'm thinking the 3 MOA for the carbines? Thoughts? Concerns?

Thanks in advance for the advice.

Tom
    -Tom

P7M13
    P9S .45 x2
    SP89
    USP45F
    P7M8
    M1S90
    HK94
    IGF MP5 semi clone
    USC .45 x2
    HK4
    IGF MP5 .357 semi clone
    PSP x2
    MR556A1

Really liking this HK Stuff Member

Burris Fastfires are great for recreational purposes. I've been using the original Fastfire for several years on a Browning Buckmark and for a while I was using a Fastfire II mounted on an AK via a quad rail. The automatic brightness adjustment works very quickly, I'd go as far as to say immediately. These sights were designed to be mounted on handgun slides, and as a result, they will hold up just fine to any recoil forces that a USC or 94 would exert.

One glaring disadvantage is the overall robustness. I don't think they would fare very well to being dropped, accidentally smacked into a door jamb, etc.
    NRA Life Member
    Wyoming Antelope Club - Florida Chapter

Unrepentant HKHolic

The new mini Eotech are awesome.. have one on my gal's new carbine with the quick detach base. That is a sight you can count on and it uses only one CR123 battery