Benelli M1 Super 90
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Benelli M1 Super 90

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Default Benelli M1 Super 90

I'm a novice on this particular gun but am looking at buying one locally. Were there different "generations" of the M1S90, as far as barrel length, mag tube length, etc?

7n6
    Gets the Shakes if No HK Contact in 24 Hour Period
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)

Quote Originally Posted by Slater View Post
    I'm a novice on this particular gun but am looking at buying one locally. Were there different "generations" of the M1S90, as far as barrel length, mag tube length, etc?

Early ones were imported by HK, now they are imported by Benelli. There are are generations as in some of the parts are not interchangeable between M1 and M2 variations. Now Benelli just makes the M2 which is a better gun overall than the M1. Just buy an M2 field, pick up a spare tactical barrel and extended magazine tube, along with two US parts for 922r. None of them were made by HK, ever.

922r parts, I usually get the handguard and follower;

https://freedomfightertactical.com/c...nd-accessories

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

What makes the M2 an overall better gun? Some internal upgrades?

4. Remove Advertisements
    HKPro.com
    Advertisements

Desperately Needs Treatment
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)

if you're looking to purchase the m1 super 90 get the one imported by HK. there are different types of m1 s90: the combat (pistol grip with ghost ring sights), the entry level m1 (pistol grip with regular sights), entry level m1 (hunting stock with regular sights). the m4 is obviously the best and the most reliable right now so you might want to look into that but its not HK marked anymore. if you're looking to collect the m1 HK marked is a must. the combat m1 s90 would be the best choice.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

I don't know if it's HK-marked or not (yet), but it does have the pistol grip stock and GR sights.

Desperately Needs Treatment
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)