HKPRO Forums banner

Hello! New member from VA.

685 views 4 replies 5 participants last post by  Kost 
#1 ·
Hello, Recently purchased a variant 3 USP .45 and had several questions so I have been snooping around on the forum for a few months to try and find them. Figured I may as well sign up and delve into this wealth of knowledge! A few questions I had in particular (and I think ive found my answer anyway) was how common is it to see a USP with non matching serial numbers nand how does it affect value? My barrel and slide match, but the frame is different, I kind of figured the pistol may have had replacement parts or something mixed up at the armoury. ( I know the firearm once belonged to a LEO, not sure if it was a duty gun or not ) Im not personally worried about it because I dont plan on selling it anytime soon and the gun is an absolute shooter! I shot low and left to begin with but made a ragged hole at 10 yards. Realized the pumpkin on a post sight picture doesnt work with this pistol and ive enjoyed it ever since! Anyway, thanks for having me here, proud to be a member of the HK family.

#3 ·