Edit button ...where did it go?
Results 1 to 6 of 6
Like Tree6Likes
  • 1 Post By HKaltwasser
  • 3 Post By Nzfly
  • 1 Post By 21HK
  • 1 Post By hkshooterusp

Thread: Edit button ...where did it go?

  1. #1
    Desperately Needs Treatment
    21HK's Avatar
    Join Date : Mar 2010
    Posts : 1,140
    Mentioned
    22 Post(s)

    Default Edit button ...where did it go?

    I read through Mr. Maim's post below about having the same issue but there's no info about why the edit button is missing or if it can be repaired.
    I have WTS listing that I would like to edit but I can't. Any assistance would be most helpful.

    The link for the listing is here. I need to edit the first one.


    Here's what I'm seeing at the bottom of my WTS listing.
    Edit button ...where did it go?-edit-button.jpg


    My post yesterday to bump the listing shows an edit button?
    Edit button ...where did it go?-edit-button-2.jpg

  2. #2
    HKPRO PREMIUM PARTNER
    HKaltwasser's Avatar
    Join Date : Feb 2009
    Location : Dripping Springs, Tx- Just west of weird.
    Posts : 2,167
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)

    Default

    I hope they didn't update their software to only allow edits for a certain amount of time. There are other sites that do this. You have to post again to revise your original text or pictures and a lot of it gets passed over because not everyone will scroll through the whole thread to get all of the info.

    Edit:
    Hmm, I just went back a month and a half and the edit option was there.
    21HK likes this.
    A voice from the past whispers in my ear, “Brethren, keep your powder dry.”

  3. #3
    Desperately Needs Treatment
    Nzfly's Avatar
    Join Date : Aug 2011
    Posts : 1,956
    Mentioned
    55 Post(s)

    Default

    They have implemented the time limited editing of posts. My $.02 is it causes more headaches than it solves. I think @admin should consider allowing historical edits. We would be only one change in photo hosting policies to lock out virtually every photo in every sticky on the forum.
    HKaltwasser, 21HK and caf82313 like this.

  4. Remove Advertisements
    HKPro.com
    Advertisements
     

  5. #4
    Desperately Needs Treatment
    21HK's Avatar
    Join Date : Mar 2010
    Posts : 1,140
    Mentioned
    22 Post(s)

    Default

    @HKaltwasser , @Nzfly ...thanks for the replies, looks like this might be the case.
    There are a few long running listing on here, I know tdog's thread has been up for quite some time. Not being able to update items, quantities or prices in the OP will be a headache for sure.
    @admin ...what's the follow up to this, start a new thread, add updates to the OP in later post that like HKaltwasser mentions ...and the possibility of them not being seen?
    I have a lot of time as I'm sure others do putting some of these listings together.
    HKaltwasser likes this.

  6. #5
    Administrator
    admin's Avatar
    Join Date : Apr 2016
    Posts : 841
    Mentioned
    267 Post(s)

    Default

    You can send me a PM about what you need edited along with the link to the post.
    -Philip

  7. #6
    HKPRO PREMIUM PARTNER
    hkshooterusp's Avatar
    Join Date : Aug 2002
    Location : Central Indiana
    Posts : 2,250
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)

    Default

    Does this mean we cannot lock our own sales threads any longer? We were asked to do this when an item sold. I don't have an active sale thread going, haven't in some time so I'm not sure I can even look.

    EDIT: Never mind, I answered my own question. Admin tools still has "lock thread" feature.
    Last edited by hkshooterusp; 11-27-2018 at 02:56 AM.
    admin likes this.
    I don't "run" my guns or "run" anything on them. Likewise, none of my guns are "platforms". I hold them up, not the other way around.

Sponsored Links

 
 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •