Can’t access forum after log in
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Can’t access forum after log in

  1. #1
    Senior Member

    Join Date : Aug 2018
    Age : 59
    Posts : 137
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)

    Default Can’t access forum after log in

    It’s been happening for a week for me. Either I don’t get a response or I get MySQL server error messages when I try to access this forum. Today I realized it only happens if I log in with my account. If I don’t log in everything is fine.

    So it must be something with my account. Can Admin please help?

  2. #2
    HKPRO PREMIUM PARTNER
    jt15550's Avatar
    Join Date : Feb 2013
    Posts : 3,212
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ar2088 View Post
    It’s been happening for a week for me. Either I don’t get a response or I get MySQL server error messages when I try to access this forum. Today I realized it only happens if I log in with my account. If I don’t log in everything is fine.

    So it must be something with my account. Can Admin please help?
    Not an admin, but try clearing your cache or using a different browser (IE/Firefox/Chrome/Safari). Or try using Private/Incognito mode as a test.
    01 / 03

  3. #3
    Merchant of Death (Admin)
    straightgrain's Avatar
    Join Date : Dec 1969
    Location : Texas
    Posts : 10,772
    Mentioned
    155 Post(s)

    Default

    @admin Are you aware of any current issues?

    Clearing the cache and cookies should help.

    Wondering what happened to your posts???
    Please take a moment to re-read the terms that
    you agreed to
    when you signed up:
    Hidden Content .


    Help bring sense to the NFA world, join Hidden Content .

  4. Remove Advertisements
    HKPro.com
    Advertisements
     

  5. #4
    Senior Member

    Join Date : Aug 2018
    Age : 59
    Posts : 137
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)

    Default

    Clear cache does help by removing my cached password so it won’t automatically log me in next time. Currently I am logged in just so that I can respond to this post but once I close and re-open my browser it’ll not work. I’d have to clear my cache again just to get back in read-only mode.

    Without logging in I can’t see my PM and can’t do search. It definitely is something wrong with my account. Not sure if my VIP membership has anything to do with this issue as it seems to not affecting everyone.

  6. #5
    Administrator
    admin's Avatar
    Join Date : Apr 2016
    Posts : 827
    Mentioned
    254 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ar2088 View Post
    Clear cache does help by removing my cached password so it won’t automatically log me in next time. Currently I am logged in just so that I can respond to this post but once I close and re-open my browser it’ll not work. I’d have to clear my cache again just to get back in read-only mode.

    Without logging in I can’t see my PM and can’t do search. It definitely is something wrong with my account. Not sure if my VIP membership has anything to do with this issue as it seems to not affecting everyone.
    What browser and device are you using?
    Are you using any extensions?

    Ed

  7. #6
    Senior Member

    Join Date : Aug 2018
    Age : 59
    Posts : 137
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)

    Default

    I am using tapatalk and safari on my iPhone and chrome on my pc. The same problem happens on all three. It happens when I log in. The chrome and tapatalk would just hang. On safari I can still work (like now) but once I close safari I won’t be able to get back in. I’ll have to clear my safari cache to get back (without log in). So something wrong is happening when I log in with my HKPro id. If started a week ago.
    And the problem is only with HKPro. All my other forums work fine.
    Last edited by ar2088; 05-25-2019 at 02:38 AM.

  8. #7
    Senior Member

    Join Date : Aug 2018
    Age : 59
    Posts : 137
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)

    Default

    Any help please?

  9. #8
    Merchant of Death (Admin)
    straightgrain's Avatar
    Join Date : Dec 1969
    Location : Texas
    Posts : 10,772
    Mentioned
    155 Post(s)

    Default

    There is nothing wrong with your account. What VIP status are you talking about? I do not see where you have ever paid for a Premium Membership.

  10. #9
    Senior Member

    Join Date : Aug 2018
    Age : 59
    Posts : 137
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)

    Default

    My record shows I paid $14.99 on 8/20/17 for VIP lifetime. Sounds too good to be true but am my record wrong?

  11. #10
    Merchant of Death (Admin)
    straightgrain's Avatar
    Join Date : Dec 1969
    Location : Texas
    Posts : 10,772
    Mentioned
    155 Post(s)

    Default

    Who did you pay that to? We've never had a $14.99 membership option or a lifetime membership option or a VIP option. And you only joined this forum in August of 2018. Something isn't right.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Sponsored Links

 
 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •