Is this site slow lately - or is it just me? - Page 5
Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 59
Like Tree33Likes

Thread: Is this site slow lately - or is it just me?

  1. #41
    Unrepentant HKHolic
    ecsuser's Avatar
    Join Date : Oct 2009
    Location : Rochester, MI
    Posts : 2,868
    Mentioned
    15 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Psifer View Post
    It doesn't matter whether you have 30mb/s or 1gb/s, the bottleneck is the server itself. The Time To First Byte(TTFB) during a page request is what is taking up ~95% of the page loading from the server.
    Absolutely correct.

    It's even slower now than 2 days ago.

    From Tuesday:
    Is this site slow lately - or is it just me?-hk_speed1.png

    Just now:

    Is this site slow lately - or is it just me?-hk_speed.png
    Is this site slow lately - or is it just me?-hk_speed2.png
    Last edited by ecsuser; 05-21-2020 at 07:26 PM.
    CGuns1 likes this.


  2. #42
    Unrepentant HKHolic
    audiction's Avatar
    Join Date : Mar 2012
    Posts : 2,304
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)

    Default

    dang...i thought it was just my imagination until i saw this thread just now.

  3. #43
    HKPRO PREMIUM PARTNER
    Guyanaman1963's Avatar
    Join Date : Dec 2019
    Location : Central Florida
    Age : 56
    Posts : 288
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)

    Default

    @admin
    It seems to be getting slower.
    Maybe its just my perception, but at the least its not improving.
    M.
    CGuns1 likes this.

  4. Remove Advertisements
    HKPro.com
    Advertisements
     

  5. #44
    Junior Member

    Join Date : Apr 2020
    Location : Midwest
    Posts : 6
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    It’s been slow for me for several days. Taking a long time to load threads, and posts. Definitely been slower then normal


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  6. #45
    Premium Professional
    MSOGDAWG's Avatar
    Join Date : Dec 2009
    Location : TEXAS BY GOD
    Posts : 1,007
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)

    Default

    It IS getting slower
    CGuns1 and Guyanaman1963 like this.
    UNITED STATES MARINE CORPS 0311/8152 - TX AIR GUARD SECURITY FORCES CATM
    Hidden Content

  7. #46
    Really liking this HK Stuff Member

    Join Date : Jul 2012
    Location : South Florida, Neuchâtel, Riyadh
    Posts : 494
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)

    Default

    Worse today than yesterday for me, too.
    Guyanaman1963 likes this.
    Support “The Collected Wisdom of Jim Schatz “G3Kurz”
    Hidden Content

  8. #47
    Unrepentant HKHolic
    ecsuser's Avatar
    Join Date : Oct 2009
    Location : Rochester, MI
    Posts : 2,868
    Mentioned
    15 Post(s)

    Default

    @admin It's been 9 hours with no update or resolution. We all know you want to keep eyeballs on the pages, but this is not the way to do it.
    GuntherRommel and CGuns1 like this.

  9. #48
    Really liking this HK Stuff Member

    Join Date : Jul 2012
    Location : South Florida, Neuchâtel, Riyadh
    Posts : 494
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)

    Default

    @admin I am very appreciative of Kevin and his hard work that often goes unnoticed unfortunately.
    He deserves credit and should receive thanks from all of us for the job he does in managing this forum that we all enjoy.
    That said, the latency issues are severe enough that it made the forum unusable earlier today when I could not get pages to load and I lost some of my written replies that I attempted to post and had to re-write them.
    Thanks for all that you do for us, Kevin. I am appreciative.
    HKPRO likes this.

  10. #49
    Administrator
    admin's Avatar
    Join Date : Apr 2016
    Posts : 854
    Mentioned
    301 Post(s)

    Default

    I need some help getting some info on this since I have been unable to recreate and slowdown when loading. Anyone here using desktop that is getting a slow load, please follow these steps

    1. Open the "Developer Window". For Chrome and Firefox, this is achieved by pushing F12

    2. You'll see several tabs here. The one we want is called "Network"

    3. The table that shows should be mostly empty until you refresh the page. When it does, there are several sorting colums and we need to organize by "Time". Do that and if you can take a screenshot of what you see I should hopefully be able to narrow down the cause

    Kevin
    CGuns1 likes this.

  11. #50
    Very Senior Member

    Join Date : Nov 2013
    Location : PA
    Posts : 332
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)

    Default

    @admin
    Kevin does this help?

    Is this site slow lately - or is it just me?-img_0700.jpg

Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 LastLast

Sponsored Links

 
 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •