What trigger housing for a Zenith Z-5K?
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: What trigger housing for a Zenith Z-5K?

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

I have a Zenith Z-5P and I was thinking of getting a new trigger housing for it. I've never done this before, so I'm a bit unnerved that I'll spend $100 on the wrong part.

I understand Clipped and Pinned is to make an otherwise push-pin trigger housing fit a semi-auto "shelf" gun (like my Coharie Arms CA94). However, this Z-5P has an actual working pin, so I should be good with a "push pin" trigger housing, correct?

Does it matter if I want to get one of the housings that has the machine gun markings? Are they all identical on the inside? Would a three or four position trigger housing mess up my semi-auto trigger group?
    Last edited by jwise; 07-31-2018 at 05:28 AM. Reason: It's a Z-5P not a Z-5K if that makes any difference.
    J. Wise

Mentioned
    1 Post(s)

Default What trigger housing for a Zenith Z-5K?

Deleted. Misread question. My mistake.

May I ask what’s wrong with the one your Zenith came with?
    Last edited by dan1612; 07-30-2018 at 11:18 PM.

Mentioned
    3 Post(s)

He's asking about trigger housings, not triggers.

The majority of the pictogram housings available will not work with your Zenith SEF pack. You need an ambi pack.

4. Remove Advertisements
    HKPro.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Quote Originally Posted by dan1612 View Post
    Deleted. Misread question. My mistake.

May I ask what’s wrong with the one your Zenith came with?
    I don't like the feel of the thumb shelf/finger groove pistol grip, and I really don't like the look of the 'skeletonized' housing.

Mentioned
    1 Post(s)

Fair enough. I don’t notice what you’re on about but completely understand wanting to make it to your taste.
    Good luck with your project.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Quote Originally Posted by vellnueve View Post
    He's asking about trigger housings, not triggers.