PTR 9CT and HK SEF trigger housing fitment issue
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: PTR 9CT and HK SEF trigger housing fitment issue

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Default PTR 9CT and HK SEF trigger housing fitment issue

Hello,

I'm new to the platform and this forum. I purchased my PTR 9CT about a month ago and have swapped the hand guard for the wide version, added an MRO and e-filed a form 1 to make this an SBR. I ordered a clipped and pinned HK SEF housing from HK Parts. I swapped the trigger pack and went to install the housing and noticed the front where tabs are is very snug, and doesn't seem to seat all the way toward the magazine housing. This causes the rear pin hole to not line up properly. Can anyone point me in the direction of what I need to possibly file or dremel from the HK housing to make it fit. I've included some pictures of the PTR housing and the HK housing for comparison.

Here you can see the rear pin hole doesn't line up properly.

Here you can see a slight gap between the HK housing and the metal behind the magazine housing.

Here is the stock PTR housing vs the HK housing
    PTR

HK

Thanks in advance!

Very Senior Member

Mentioned
    2 Post(s)

I hate to use the word dremel and gun in the same sentence, but fit the housing to your gun. I’ve been there, no biggie
    Qualified HK Sear
    PCS mp5k
    PCS 53
    PCS 33k
    Omega mp5
    Omega SD-k
    Black Ops Defense mp5

HKPRO PREMIUM PARTNER
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)

I took this project on very recently.

Use a dremel and SLOWLY widen the inside of the tabs (where the clipped push pins are) of the lower receiver. Take your time and do multiple test fits with the trigger pack out. I also had to raise the cut for the shelf slightly, but I did that with a hand file. I stopped while things were still pretty snug, but the parts would come together perfectly all the way around, and I could get the rear push pin through.