First post
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: First post

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Default First post

Hello everyone. As the title says, this is my first post. I did try to look for a welcome thread but did not see one. Sorry if I missed it. I have also tried to search for this answer, but have been unable to find what I think I am looking for. I am new to the HK platform, and am waiting to get my first rifle, the C308 ( know it isn't the greatest, but within my budget.) I went ahead and bought some used mags while I am waiting. However, I noticed that the followers in each of them, 5, all will get stuck if I push down on the very front part of the them. I am use to AK's and AR's and they do not do that. If one had done it, maybe two, then I would have thought something was wrong. But when all 5 of them want to get stuck pointing down, it would like to ask if that is normal, or did I get 5 bad mags? What could be issue/fix? Thanks for everyone's time.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

If they are milspec GI mags, they won't have anti-tilt followers. I wouldn't worry about them. They are pretty damned reliable. ALL of mine do that, if you press the nose down far enough. But they are meant to go down level, not tilted excessively. Probably no issues. Just use 'em.

Desperately Needs Treatment
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)

Intro post = HK ROOKIE CORNER
    Mag issue = Your fine
    New rifle = Congrats
    1st post = Welcome to HK PRO!

Sent from my LGUS997 using Tapatalk

4. Remove Advertisements
    HKPro.com
    Advertisements

Sheepdog in West Texas

Mentioned
    18 Post(s)

hkfanky,

Welcome to the Red & Black road. It's a long journey and you will occasionally find that you empty your wallet. But you end up with a nice collection of HK firearms in the end.

Again, welcome to the HK Enablers forum!
    A rattlesnake in the living room ends all discussion of animal rights.

"Vengeance is mine" sayeth the Lord, but sometimes he subcontracts.