Need advice on MP5K Clone
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Like Tree20Likes

Thread: Need advice on MP5K Clone

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Default Need advice on MP5K Clone

Hello,

I am new to the forum. Nice to meet everyone! I have been a pretty avid reader of it. I'm looking at buying a MK5K style gun but right now I'm stuck in no mans land on which I should get so I'm hoping you guys can fill me in on some stuff to help me as I am really new to the ends and outs of the MP5 style platform. Its a gun I always wanted but not one I had research a lot truthfully. I am stuck on if I should get the Clone in the PTR 9KT or a POF 9PK. I read that many say the POF is a real MP5 gun since POF has the TDP and License to make them and that the PTR is a Clone. Issue I am running into is 9KT while being easier to SBR due to being 922R compliant it has that dang rail on top and I have no plans on running a optic. POF issue is its reverse stretch and Id have to make it 922r compliant. I know id love to get my hands on a Zenith but right now that seems like a very very long wait. What would you guys suggest? is there a better option out there under $2200 that I am missing? Thanks in advance for any and all advice!

Very Senior Member

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Parabellum Combat Systems/forum member ghilliebear. I think about $1800 for a K build. That's where I'm going when I'm ready in a couple months. Like you, I have no interest in a reverse stretch model and it might be quite some time until we see more Zenith/MKE imports.
    JRK1990 likes this.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Thanks for the suggestion I will reach out to him! Also Mods can you delete this thread? I got a double thread going on accident as there was a long delay in this one posting. I apologize for the inconvenience.

4. Remove Advertisements
    HKPro.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Quote Originally Posted by JRK1990 View Post
    Hello,