C93 and steel HK mags
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: C93 and steel HK mags

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Default C93 and steel HK mags

Picked up a C93 this past weekend from my LGS. It came with the one 40 rd aluminum magazine. Took it out to the range and it functions just fine. (A part from it's desire to throw the brass 15-20' at the 1:30-2:00 position.)

I picked up some steel HK mags from an online vendor. I know that others have reported issues with them and the C93, but I decided to take a shot. Well, it's having problems.

I can get all the mags to seat with an open bolt. However, on some mags the bolt won't close and on others after it closes, it won't open again without dropping the mag. If I press the mag release button on the side, leaving the mag it place, the bolt moves just fine back and forth. It's almost like the mag button is putting pressure on the left side of the magazine, pushing it inwards.

Looking for suggestions on how to fix this. As I'm a noob where it comes to this platform, pics would help.

Thanks,
    John

Gets the Shakes if No HK Contact in 24 Hour Period

Mentioned
    3 Post(s)

Your mag release height may be too high. Or one side of the release is angled Compare the functional mag to the new ones that are not working. Try a side by side to compare the feed lips to see if the lips are higher on the new mags.

Lock bolt to rear, insert the functional mag and watch how the bolt travels over it as you cycle it. Its relation to the feed lips. Then try again with the new mags that are not working to see the differences.

You may be able to adjust the mags to get them to work with the rifle as is. There may be other solutions but first get a better understanding of why the one set of mags being newer HK mags and presumably to correct specifications will not work compared to the older mag.