Vp9 poa/poi
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Vp9 poa/poi

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Default Vp9 poa/poi

I have a new VP9 and I find it shooting a bit low and to the left. Yes, I am new at this. I placed a Laserlyte cartridge in the chamber and also check it with a foresight - When the iron sights are spot on, the laser (POI) is low. The stock sight cannot be adjusted for elevation, so what is going on? Must be operator error. Any thoughts?

Thanks

BTW - I love the gun! Glad I held out for HK

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

I had the same issue when I bought my VP9. Gun is fine, problem is proper triger control. Try a dry fire and observe how your gun behave when you squzze the triger (in my case the gun would move to the left slightly). Congrats on your purchase

Unrepentant HKHolic
    Mentioned
    215 Post(s)

What is your sight picture? According to the manual, VP9 sight picture is #2, Center Mass Hold. I know, this is one of the two manuals that describes this particular sight picture from HK. It is usually Dead-On or Cover Hold (#3).

4. Remove Advertisements
    HKPro.com
    Advertisements

Really liking this HK Stuff Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

99.99% chance it is you.

Are you right handed?

More than likely your middle and ring fingers are reflexively squeezing (low and left) as you press the trigger.

Try:

- Gripping the gun tight. No, tighter than that.
    - Dry fire 15 minutes of "wall drill" everyday. Focus on the front sight with the gun up against a white background.
    - Put a dime on the front of the slide and try to press the trigger straight back without having the dime fall off.
    - Adjust your trigger finger on the trigger, varying from the crease to the pad. Try different depths until you see the smallest sight movement
    - Experiment with the 27 different combinations of grip panels, to see which combination results in zero front sight movement.

Good luck!