Found my grail gun: Unfired P7M13 from 1993
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Like Tree23Likes

Thread: Found my grail gun: Unfired P7M13 from 1993

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Default Found my grail gun: Unfired P7M13 from 1993

Hello folks,

I was unbelievably lucky to find a pristine and unfired P7M13 at a LGS yesterday. It came with 2 magazines in equal like-new condition and a very nice wood presentation box. Unfortunately, no box with serial number, user manual or disassembly/cleaning tools were part of the package, but I'm not complaining. I don't think I'll ever find one in this condition in my state ever again.

I have been collecting HKs for a few years and was introduced to them in the late 80's during my mid teens by my father, who collected guns and owned a VP70Z I used to be in charge of disassembling and cleaning. Since then the P7 has always been my grail gun.

This one has not been fired for 25 years, so I'm not sure I'll ever get myself to fire it. Owning one in this condition is enough for me as I have other HKs to fire.

Do any of you know if this type of wooden box would have shipped with this gun in 1993?

Thank you,
    VP70Z

Found my grail gun: Unfired P7M13 from 1993-cea_hk_p7m13_1.jpgFound my grail gun: Unfired P7M13 from 1993-cea_hk_p7m13_2.jpgFound my grail gun: Unfired P7M13 from 1993-cea_hk_p7m13_3.jpgFound my grail gun: Unfired P7M13 from 1993-cea_hk_p7m13_4.jpg
    Last edited by VP70Z; 04-18-2018 at 08:07 PM.

Very Senior Member
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)

Very nice indeed. I have one too. Last night I sold a PM8 on gun broker for $4000. Amazing prices now days.
    VP70Z likes this.

Mentioned
    2 Post(s)

Great find! I remember it being mentioned that those wooden boxes had been sold separately by HK a long time ago, but don't recall if they sold with the P7s. I know that a similar wooden box was sold with USP anniversary editions, but it uses red cloth instead of your green.
    VP70Z likes this.

4. Remove Advertisements
    HKPro.com