Just retired my P7M8 CCW
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Like Tree13Likes

Thread: Just retired my P7M8 CCW

Very Senior Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Default Just retired my P7M8 CCW

I've been carrying a P7M8 for about 8 years and due to the value going up I decided about 2 years ago I needed to retire it. Well today is the day I purchased the replacement.

Really am torn on it however it's probably the best thing to do.

Just retired my P7M8 CCW-cz75.jpg
    Last edited by slowrey; 11-09-2018 at 03:40 AM.

Sheepdog in West Texas

Mentioned
    38 Post(s)

Yeah, that's one of the reasons I'm in the process of selling my P7's.

Their value has gone up so high, I'm nervous about carrying that expensive of a firearm.

I don't even want to think about if I had to actually use it to defend with a righteous shoot, I could still lose the pistol.

A no win situation these days.

I replaced mine with USP compact 40. Can't go wrong with a USP. Especially a compact.

What did you replace yours with?
    slowrey likes this.
    Protect and defend against all enemies, both foreign and domestic

A rattlesnake in the living room ends all discussion of animal rights.

"Vengeance is mine" sayeth the Lord, but sometimes he subcontracts.

Very Senior Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Quote Originally Posted by wallew View Post
    Yeah, that's one of the reasons I'm in the process of selling my P7's.

Their value has gone up so high, I'm nervous about carrying that expensive of a firearm.

I don't even want to think about if I had to actually use it to defend with a righteous shoot, I could still lose the pistol.

A no win situation these days.

I replaced mine with USP compact 40. Can't go wrong with a USP. Especially a compact.

What did you replace yours with?
    Well I have two of them in the safe now however I replaced it with a CZ 75 P-01 Omega. I will continue to shoot the P7 and will never sell them. They are saved for my daughter who is 6 yrs old.