Went through the HK website, then to the gun store....P30
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Went through the HK website, then to the gun store....P30

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Default Went through the HK website, then to the gun store....P30

I've been looking at the P30 for a while since I don't have one. Not sure why but I don't see a lot of discussion about it. I went by the gun store and left with a P30 v3 (my 4th HK pistol) for less than retail and less than their "sticker". They took a little more off. It had been sitting around for a few years and I've bought a few things from them. I'll try is as an EDC for a while and if it doesn't work I'll get another. :) I've been carrying a USPc for 6 months but I've always liked the grip of my VP9.

For some reason I can't acclimate myself to any of the SKs. I don't even like holding them.

After I purchased it, the manager said HK production is tied up with a lot of international government orders. VP9s are a dime a dozen, but everything else is more difficult to get.

Very Senior Member

Mentioned
    1 Post(s)

I talked to HK customer service today. They assure me we should see a shipment of non VP model pistols (P2000,USP etc.) here in the states within two-three weeks. I’ve had a particular model ordered since December 18th of 2018. I hope they are correct this time of the delivery of this shipment. It’s been confirmed by many HK has been tied up with a lot of various military and LE orders.
    Congrats on your P30! That one is on my List too right after I get my P2000sk and USPcompact.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Let us know how you like it and compare it to the VP9

4. Remove Advertisements
    HKPro.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    1 Post(s)

congrats on the p30! I feel the same about the SKs. I don't mind the grip of the USPc but much prefer the P30/L

AGG
    Unrepentant HKHolic
    Mentioned
    165 Post(s)

Congratulations on the newest acquisition!!!

Tony

Desperately Needs Treatment

Mentioned