P30SK not going into battery
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: P30SK not going into battery

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    pridemore54's Avatar
    Join Date : Dec 2018
    Posts : 23
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Default P30SK not going into battery

    Has anyone experienced this? When I got to check for a round the chamber, every now and then it won't go into battery without help. This is only happens moving the slide back slightly so it's not doing this at full power. I've only noticed this with my HST rounds so far. Omw to the range now so I'm gonna see if it does it with range ammo too.

    Also, it appears to be worse when the gun has been sitting a few days. After cycling the slide a few times it doesn't stick anymore.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails P30SK not going into battery-img_20190705_114920158_1562345582874.jpg   P30SK not going into battery-img_20190705_114932343_1562345592363.jpg  

  2. #2
    Gets the Shakes if No HK Contact in 24 Hour Period
    WolfieRules's Avatar
    Join Date : Oct 2015
    Location : DFW, TX
    Posts : 916
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)

    Default

    Never had this issue, I carry HSTs, how many rounds through it? RSA need replacing? Just thinking out loud
    VP9 - all 4 of them :-)
    VP9SK
    P30SK v3
    HK45 V1 German Made
    HK45 V7 US built
    HK45 V1 US built
    HK45C V7 OD
    HK 45C V1 German Made
    P30 v3

  3. #3
    Very Senior Member
    Freak's Avatar
    Join Date : Oct 2015
    Location : Texas
    Posts : 337
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)

    Default

    Have you completely disassembled and cleaned/oiled the firearm?

  4. Remove Advertisements
    HKPro.com
    Advertisements
     

  5. #4
    HKPRO PREMIUM PARTNER
    hkshooterusp's Avatar
    Join Date : Aug 2002
    Location : Central Indiana
    Posts : 2,173
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)

    Default

    New gun? Round count? How do you lube it and what do you use?

    Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk
    I don't "run" my guns or "run" anything on them. Likewise, none of my guns are "platforms". I hold them up, not the other way around.

  6. #5
    Member

    Join Date : Dec 2017
    Posts : 51
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)

    Default

    How many rounds through it. A recoil spring with a lot of rounds will do that. The inch of pullback doesn't generate as much force as pulling the slide all the way back.
    That doesn't always mean change the spring right now, but sometime soon.
    As Freak said, a dry slode or a little grunge will do that also.

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    RustyIron's Avatar
    Join Date : Dec 2014
    Location : La Habra, California
    Posts : 193
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)

    Default

    It's don't mean nothin'.

    Put some miles on the gun, and it will improve. Also, make sure you've got adequate lubrication.

    Of the loaded guns sitting right here, one used to do it when it was new, but now it doesn't. The other gun only has about 500 rounds through it, and it still does it.

  8. #7
    Unrepentant HKHolic
    Kost's Avatar
    Join Date : Oct 2006
    Location : Big Sky Country
    Posts : 5,089
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)

    Default

    The RSA is good for 20k rounds. If there is a round in the chamber when checking and it fails to go into battery I would not be overly concerned as long as the SK is functioning properly, oiling the chamber and feed ramp will help, as well as putting rounds on the pistol.

    Sent from my SM-S903VL using Tapatalk
    The Spirit of God hath made me, the breath of the Almighty hath given me life

    Hidden Content Hidden Content

  9. #8
    HKPRO PREMIUM PARTNER
    hkshooterusp's Avatar
    Join Date : Aug 2002
    Location : Central Indiana
    Posts : 2,173
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)

    Default

    DO NOT OIL THE CHAMBER.

    Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk

  10. #9
    Junior Member
    pridemore54's Avatar
    Join Date : Dec 2018
    Posts : 23
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Thanks for the replies guys. This gun has just under a thousand rounds through it. I'm guessing it might just need broken in a little more.

    And yes I break down and clean my guns every time I shoot them. I use an oil applicator for high friction areas too.

    Also, I tested it at the range and it didn't do it with my practice ammo.

  11. #10
    PC7
    PC7 is offline
    HKPRO PREMIUM PARTNER
    PC7's Avatar
    Join Date : Dec 2008
    Location : Tennessee
    Posts : 1,426
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)

    Default

    As, by your description, the pistol does not do this under normal operation, then it is a nonissue.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Sponsored Links

 
 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •