Like Tree4Likes
  • 1 Post By azimuth
  • 1 Post By WolfieRules
  • 2 Post By mew

Thread: VP9 Ambidextrous Slide Release

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Default VP9 Ambidextrous Slide Release

I am an ambi shooter and instructor. The VP9 caught my eye due to the ambi paddle mag release and the ambi slide release.

I find that the left side (right handed) slide release works great, but sometimes the right side (left handed) release just will not drop the slide.

Anything I should check?

Is a right side slide release available that is the same length as the control on the left side? Ideally they would be perfectly mirrored.

Mentioned
    2 Post(s)

Rag,
    Not sure about the right side slide release dropping the slide but there are times that I cant lock the slide back from the right side release.
    And further more, just found another reason why I prefer the sling shot vs the slide release.
    In case of an emergency
    Blood Type HK

Unrepentant HKHolic

Mentioned
    17 Post(s)

Insert the new mag with gusto and you can avoid the whole slide release altogether
    WolfieRules likes this.

4. Remove Advertisements
    HKPro.com
    Advertisements

Gets the Shakes if No HK Contact in 24 Hour Period
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)

Hiya Raggedy. Agreed, ambi controls are a godsend for those of us that shoot both hands. I've gotten to the point that I don't want to buy pistols that aren't full ambi.
    Sadly tho, because of the way the VP9 series disassembles, there are no aftermarket mods that will make the release levers symmetrical 😞
    Are you saying that when you push the lever, it doesn't do anything?
    Hidden Content Originally Posted by bastardsonofelvis Hidden Content
    Some people whine that HK doesn't put things out fast enough -- the same people that whine when something is put out before it's perfect. Some people just like to whine.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)