Stainless Steel Recoil Spring for HK-VP9SK
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree5Likes

Thread: Stainless Steel Recoil Spring for HK-VP9SK

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Default Stainless Steel Recoil Spring for HK-VP9SK

Hey Folks,

Curious if you think the recoil spring upgrade is worth it, or if its really much of an upgrade at all. This is the one I keep seeing. I'm a beginner so recoil is pretty important to me. Here is the link to the product I was checking out. Any help is appreciated! Thank you!

https://hkparts.net/product/stainles...9sk-p18660.htm

Unrepentant HKHolic
    Mentioned
    38 Post(s)

Quote Originally Posted by Rdpe21 View Post
    really much of an upgrade at all.
    Not really . I'm not a big fan of replacing something that works with something that might. IF you were to have a failure do to the spring, you have just voided your warranty . Spend the money on some good ammo and let the spring do it's thing the natural way. But hey, it's like your undies, it's up to you
    archery68 likes this.
    Certified NRA RSO

Very Senior Member

Mentioned
    4 Post(s)

Buying replacement parts for the sake of relaxing them is silly.

If you find a deficiency, then consider replacement.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    archery68 likes this.

4. Remove Advertisements
    HKPro.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

The recoil on my VP9sk is pretty mellow, and it's been 100% through more than 1,000 rounds, so there's no way I'm messing with mine.
    roadking2007 and archery68 like this.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

I agree with others. Leave it be. I own several handguns, Glock and HK. They just work!!! The only thing that I have ever changed on my glocks is the sights and an extended slide stop/release. On my HK pistols I have changed nothing.

Very Senior Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Wow, there is a lot of hype in that description.