Red Dot for SP5 question
Results 1 to 10 of 10
Like Tree6Likes
  • 1 Post By NYCshooter711
  • 2 Post By bastardsonofelvis
  • 2 Post By bastardsonofelvis
  • 1 Post By Bestiller

Thread: Red Dot for SP5 question

  1. #1
    Senior Member

    Join Date : Mar 2018
    Location : Western PA
    Posts : 112
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Default Red Dot for SP5 question

    Does anyone have any experience using a Aimpoint Comp M4 with the SP5 using the KAC RAS and 30mm rail? Can you cowitness? Any insight will be appreciated.

  2. #2
    Very Senior Member
    NYCshooter711's Avatar
    Join Date : Dec 2010
    Posts : 239
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)

    Default

    I have a B&T mount on mine with a Sig STS-081 red dot. Perfect Cowitness. PM me an I can send you some pictures.
    Khai37 likes this.

  3. #3
    Priest of the P7
    bastardsonofelvis's Avatar
    Join Date : May 2012
    Location : Colorado
    Posts : 4,659
    Mentioned
    62 Post(s)

    Default

    Why would you put such a giant red dot on a little SP5? Think RMR, SRO, ACRO, etc
    GregAB and Khai37 like this.
    Hokey religions and ancient weapons are no match for a good blaster at your side, kid.

  4. Remove Advertisements
    HKPro.com
    Advertisements
     

  5. #4
    Senior Member

    Join Date : Mar 2018
    Location : Western PA
    Posts : 112
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bastardsonofelvis View Post
    Why would you put such a giant red dot on a little SP5? Think RMR, SRO, ACRO, etc
    for RMR do you have to remove the rear sight or can it sit on the rail?

  6. #5
    Senior Member

    Join Date : Mar 2018
    Location : Western PA
    Posts : 112
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by NYCshooter711 View Post
    I have a B&T mount on mine with a Sig STS-081 red dot. Perfect Cowitness. PM me an I can send you some pictures.
    pm'ed for pics. thanks

  7. #6
    Priest of the P7
    bastardsonofelvis's Avatar
    Join Date : May 2012
    Location : Colorado
    Posts : 4,659
    Mentioned
    62 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Khai37 View Post
    for RMR do you have to remove the rear sight or can it sit on the rail?
    You can put one on a rail. I 86 the drum, though, for maximum svelte.
    Red Dot for SP5 question-flatpack-5.jpg
    Red Dot for SP5 question-0d5b1ea7-b5ad-489c-82bd-d7ac4ac9cd0d.jpeg
    GregAB and Khai37 like this.

  8. #7
    Gets the Shakes if No HK Contact in 24 Hour Period

    Join Date : Dec 2017
    Location : New Mexico
    Posts : 537
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)

    Default

    I like the Comp M5 that cowitnesses
    Looking for BG P30L V3 9mm & BG USP 9 Expert

  9. #8
    Very Senior Member
    Bestiller's Avatar
    Join Date : Jan 2017
    Location : USA
    Posts : 243
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)

    Default

    I have a Comp M5 in an MFI Mount. It places the dot above the front sight hood.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Red Dot for SP5 question-e97f5dc8-207c-4c1a-bfc2-3e23c30f54a5_1584119102864.jpeg  
    Khai37 likes this.

  10. #9
    Senior Member

    Join Date : Mar 2018
    Location : Western PA
    Posts : 112
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Speeddemon02 View Post
    I like the Comp M5 that cowitnesses
    what mount do you use to make it co-witness?

  11. #10
    Gets the Shakes if No HK Contact in 24 Hour Period

    Join Date : Dec 2017
    Location : New Mexico
    Posts : 537
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)

    Default

    For picture reference, the one I use is the same as post #6
    https://www.hkpro.com/forum/hk-refer...ss-thread.html

    It is the Battlesteel mount for aimpoints.

Sponsored Links

 
 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

sp5 sro

Click on a term to search for related topics.