USP Compact and P2000 Night Sights
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By SRTNITRO

Thread: USP Compact and P2000 Night Sights

HKPRO Professional
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)

Default USP Compact and P2000 Night Sights

I just picked up a USPc 40. The rear sight is a MMC adjustable with Tritium marked PT-H3 and the front sight is a Trijicon H3 night sight. The Tritium is dead on both sights.

All my other USP's have Truglo TFO yellow rear on them and my P2000 has set of Tru-Dot's (came on it when I bought it).

Since TRUGLO no longer makes the TFO for the USP, I was looking at the TFX Pro sights. They don't make them for the USP either but they do make them for the all the new model HK's. Since replacing all sights is a custom process, is it possible to file the TFX Pro sights to fit the USPc and the P2000?

I prefer to have the same style sights on all my carry pistols so this is why I am asking. Or should I just try and get Trijicon to service the night sights? I have no experience with MMC. It looks good I guess but I don't give a crap about esthetics when it comes to sights.

Cheers!
    Last edited by SRTNITRO; 03-14-2020 at 03:03 PM.
    ROCK OUT WITH YOUR KOCH OUT!!
    SEMPER FI Marines!

Unrepentant HKHolic
    Mentioned
    17 Post(s)

Bought a gently used OD Green USP Tactical 45 that had the 3 dot MMC sights on it, very well made robust sights. Contact Trijicon to find out what they charge to install new tritium lamps in both sights and how long it takes. Don't have any experience with TFX Pro sight, do have Trijicon Green night sights (not Trijicon HD) installed on a USP Compact 9mm that I really like. Would depend to me how much the cost, new Trijicon lamps in your MMC vs. new Trijicon night sights
    The Spirit of God hath made me, the breath of the Almighty hath given me life

Hidden Content Hidden Content

HKPRO Professional
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)

Quote Originally Posted by Kost View Post