Another P9S added today
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Lamont

Thread: Another P9S added today

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Default Another P9S added today

So I have acquired another P9S this morning and need some help with it. It is dated 1976 and has no import marking. The manual is in German and it has a police holster. Any clues where this might have come from would be appreciated. It seemed like a good buy fir $800.Another P9S added today-577ae572-48b6-4d14-8297-7849990a1dde.jpegAnother P9S added today-7d2dccfd-5bc5-4451-a773-5d2e72979562.jpeg

Gets the Shakes if No HK Contact in 24 Hour Period
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)

It looks like a police import from the markings on the slide next to the serial number. I am not an expert on these markings, so AGG would be the one to ask. Looks like you got a good deal on it, but I recommend you send it to James to have it looked at as the buffer is likely history.

AGG
    Unrepentant HKHolic
    Mentioned
    255 Post(s)

Quote Originally Posted by landseer View Post
    It looks like a police import from the markings on the slide next to the serial number. I am not an expert on these markings, so AGG would be the one to ask. Looks like you got a good deal on it, but I recommend you send it to James to have it looked at as the buffer is likely history.
    Nice acquisition--- I cannot answer the police import question!!!

Tony

4. Remove Advertisements
    HKPro.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Nice, wish I could get that lucky.
    P30L v3
    P2000 v2
    HK45
    USP Expert

Mentioned
    1 Post(s)

Good buy for that price:

Desperately Needs Treatment
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)

Another source for information on these pistols is @Lamont .
    HK - No Compromise

Desperately Needs Treatment
    Mentioned
    67 Post(s)

Quote Originally Posted by Domino View Post
    Another source for information on these pistols is @Lamont .