HK G36 Trigger Group Question
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: HK G36 Trigger Group Question

  1. #1
    HKPRO PREMIUM PARTNER
    Jack_Bauer's Avatar
    Join Date : Jan 2009
    Location : NC
    Posts : 1,019
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)

    Default HK G36 Trigger Group Question

    What has to be done to the a factory HK G36 NAVY Trigger Group for it to work with a SL8 converted to G36 SBR?
    Hidden Content Hidden Content

    "When the people fear the govt there is tyranny, when the govt fears the people there is liberty."
    Thomas Jefferson
    GOA Life Member

  2. #2
    Desperately Needs Treatment
    Nzfly's Avatar
    Join Date : Aug 2011
    Posts : 1,950
    Mentioned
    55 Post(s)

    Default

    Replace the internals with the SL8 FCG - not know if the selector lines must be remarked though.

  3. #3
    HKPRO PREMIUM PARTNER
    Jack_Bauer's Avatar
    Join Date : Jan 2009
    Location : NC
    Posts : 1,019
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Nzfly View Post
    Replace the internals with the SL8 FCG - not know if the selector lines must be remarked though.
    The selector was the one part I wasn't sure about, I know the selector on my UMP45 had to be remarked.

  4. Remove Advertisements
    HKPro.com
    Advertisements
     

  5. #4
    Desperately Needs Treatment
    Nzfly's Avatar
    Join Date : Aug 2011
    Posts : 1,950
    Mentioned
    55 Post(s)

    Default

    I would have to examine my FBI semi/safe to see if it had to be remarked, but my recollection is everything matches up without modification

  6. #5
    Gets the Shakes if No HK Contact in 24 Hour Period
    tbostic's Avatar
    Join Date : Nov 2004
    Location : Md.
    Posts : 538
    Mentioned
    33 Post(s)

    Default

    I convert the parts to semi and use the factory selectors and swap in a 2 position index looks much better than remarking
    TommyBuilt Tactical LLC 07/ SOT
    Hidden Content
    For all your G36 and UMP conversion needs

  7. #6
    HKPRO PREMIUM PARTNER
    dwillHK's Avatar
    Join Date : Mar 2006
    Location : South FL, USA
    Posts : 3,067
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)

    Default

    You don't have to remark the SL8 selector to use it with the FBI lower. Same two positions in the same place.

  8. #7
    Desperately Needs Treatment
    Nzfly's Avatar
    Join Date : Aug 2011
    Posts : 1,950
    Mentioned
    55 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tbostic View Post
    I convert the parts to semi and use the factory selectors and swap in a 2 position index looks much better than remarking
    Now that is a slick solution.

Sponsored Links

 
 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •