So I’m looking to buy an HK93 or HK91 Whts ur pick and why???
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: So I’m looking to buy an HK93 or HK91 Whts ur pick and why???

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Default So I’m looking to buy an HK93 or HK91 Whts ur pick and why???

I’m kinda new to these two models so I wanted to ask which would you get and why? I have an sp89 and Sp5k so I really like the roll back system however I do have ar15 and ak47 and both platforms have their plus.

HKPRO PREMIUM PARTNER
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)

As we always say, it depends. It sounds like you don't already have a 7.62x51, so if caliber isn't a concern, the HK91 is the standard. More parts available, cheaper, easier to find. If you don't have any thoughts about getting another 7.62x51, get the HK93 for caliber consistency. If you intend on getting them both, I would get whatever you find the best deal on first. Also, the recoil management style is normally termed roller delayed blowback or just roller delayed. Good luck with your search!

Sheepdog in West Texas

Mentioned
    18 Post(s)

And just to muddy the waters a bit more, two things to think about.

The HK 93 will use the .223 ammo (and possibly mags)

There are HK builders out there who have built roller lock HK's in the 7.62 x 39 so the same could hold true for your AK ammo and mags.

just want to put all the info out there.

me? I have a 91 and what Surely You Jest said about 91's is true - in the roller lock world, 91 parts and mags are cheaper than 93 or 94 parts and mags.
    Last edited by wallew; 03-20-2018 at 04:19 PM.
    Protect and defend against all enemies, both foreign and domestic

A rattlesnake in the living room ends all discussion of animal rights.

"Vengeance is mine" sayeth the Lord, but sometimes he subcontracts.

4. Remove Advertisements
    HKPro.com
    Advertisements

HKPRO PREMIUM PARTNER
    Mentioned
    37 Post(s)