B&T top rail mount - unmarked, authentic?
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By GuntherRommel

Thread: B&T top rail mount - unmarked, authentic?

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Default B&T top rail mount - unmarked, authentic?

So I'm relatively new to the HK scene and just picked up a used B&T top rail mount for HK weapons from gatewoodsupply. Does anyone know if B&T released sterile versions, or if what I have is a knockoff?

A few things I noted (this should be a 21262-1, from the looks of it) is that what I received appears to have a removable top rail. Most other examples on the internet appear to have a one piece body.

Other than that, it seems well-made.

mew
    HKPRO PREMIUM PARTNER
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)

afaik all the BT 21262's are marked with the logo. I had a genuine on my HK and one like yours on my PTR way back. The knockoff seemed well made and works the same as the BT just cheaper.
    The one Gateway is selling show's the logo, if yours doesn't it's probably a knockoff. $90 bucks is high for a used BT either way ymmv.
    "All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing"
    Edmund Burke

Banned

Mentioned
    11 Post(s)

Yours is different a little, BTW thanks Mark !!!
    B&T top rail mount - unmarked, authentic?-20190522_101134.jpg B&T top rail mount - unmarked, authentic?-20190522_101624.jpg
    Last edited by GuntherRommel; 05-22-2019 at 05:25 PM.
    mew likes this.

4. Remove Advertisements
    HKPro.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Quote Originally Posted by mew View Post
    afaik all the BT 21262's are marked with the logo. I had a genuine on my HK and one like yours on my PTR way back. The knockoff seemed well made and works the same as the BT just cheaper.
    The one Gateway is selling show's the logo, if yours doesn't it's probably a knockoff. $90 bucks is high for a used BT either way ymmv.
    Quote Originally Posted by GuntherRommel View Post
    Yours is different a little, BTW thanks Mark !!!