HK trigger options
Like Tree4Likes
  • 4 Post By sickness

Thread: HK trigger options

HKPRO PREMIUM PARTNER

Mentioned
    17 Post(s)

Default HK trigger options

It comes up from time to time, so I thought I'd get a thread going about the various trigger upgrades. Hoping a fellow member or two might be able to chime in on the options that I have no experience with.

First up we have the trigger job by Bill Springfield. I have one of these units, and its probably the best bang for your buck in terms of upgrades. It's a standard G3 style trigger, that has been tuned and lightened. Grittiness and creep is all but eliminated (just a smidge remains), and the break is crisp. Pull weight is reduced to 4.5 - 4.75 lbs. I didn't send a unit out to Mr. Springfield to modify, I purchased a pre-done trigger unit complete. Some folks have had issues of late with his work (haven't seen any reported problems with HK roller lock triggers though), but as far as I know those issues have been rectified and things are back on course. I note that just for the reader's sake, and the reader should review and make up their own mind. Personally, I am happy with mine.
    Bill Springfield - www.TriggerWork.net