Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By kbinmt
  • 1 Post By Jdyer
  • 1 Post By Nzfly

Thread: G36 Trigger Take Down - Help/Tops

Mentioned
    1 Post(s)

Default G36 Trigger Take Down - Help/Tops

I have a T36 Trigger Lower Housing I need to replace, due to the housing breaking near the pin. I could not find any good trigger disassembly take down videos. I am competent enough with putting trigger packs together when I have too, but I am not an expert. I have the new housing and this looks like a project for this weekend between honey-do chores ;)

I am wondering how complex the take down and rebuild is compared to an AR? And if there is any advice I should have before I start pulling it apart (or maybe a good how to somewhere on the forum).

Cheers!

Unrepentant HKHolic
    Mentioned
    90 Post(s)

Quote Originally Posted by tenhunter View Post
    I have a T36 Trigger Lower Housing I need to replace, due to the housing breaking near the pin. I could not find any good trigger disassembly take down videos. I am competent enough with putting trigger packs together when I have too, but I am not an expert. I have the new housing and this looks like a project for this weekend between honey-do chores ;)

I am wondering how complex the take down and rebuild is compared to an AR? And if there is any advice I should have before I start pulling it apart (or maybe a good how to somewhere on the forum).

Cheers!
    It's not hard. Though not exactly what you have for FCG, this might be helpful.

https://www.hkpro.com/forum/hk-refer...r-sl8-fcg.html

If your FCG is like a converted G36 group, then it's pretty easy. The locking lever on a SL8 or burst group is the worst part.

I find putting the legs of the hammer springs where they belong, and then pulling the springs with needle nose pliers to catch on the hammer to be my preferred way of doing it.
    Last edited by kbinmt; 05-15-2020 at 04:20 PM.
    tenhunter likes this.

Really liking this HK Stuff Member
    Mentioned