Need help with UMP barrel threads - pics
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Need help with UMP barrel threads - pics

I Bleed Urban Gray
    Mentioned
    92 Post(s)

Default Need help with UMP barrel threads - pics

I just bought this cut down & threaded USC barrel from a fellow member here. The barrel is threaded by unknown with 16X1 LH threads. When I compare the threads to a factory threaded HK USP45 barrel I notice that much more of the USC barrel is threaded than the USP factory barrel. My concern is that when I mount a suppressor (my Obsidian is still at FFL pending ATF approval so I cant verify this myself) the length of the threaded section will not allow the suppressor to rest against the shoulder properly. i.e., the suppressor wont mount all the way against the shoulder because the threaded section is too long. Here are some comparative pics. Please let me know if I'm off base (I'm new to suppressors). If this barrel wont mount a suppressor properly, I will request a refund and return it.

Need help with UMP barrel threads - pics-20170706_164653.jpgNeed help with UMP barrel threads - pics-20170706_164639.jpgNeed help with UMP barrel threads - pics-20170706_164831.jpg
    Last edited by omega21; 07-07-2017 at 07:06 PM.

Keep your booger hook off the bang switch till you're ready to bring the hate

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Contact Rugged and ask them for the muzzle thread spec they use. They have been very helpful in my experience. Photobucket blocked your photos, btw.
    Someday this war's gonna end...
    - LTC Kilgore

I Bleed Urban Gray
    Mentioned
    92 Post(s)

Pics are showing up for me, but I attached them because Photobucket now wants me to pay for them to host 3rd party content. Looking for an alternative to PB now... I can give Rugged a call tomorrow.

4. Remove Advertisements
    HKPro.com
    Advertisements

Unrepentant HKHolic
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)