MP5SD Suppressor?
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Like Tree13Likes

Thread: MP5SD Suppressor?

Mentioned
    2 Post(s)

Default MP5SD Suppressor?

Hello.
    I'm pretty new to this so hopefully someone can explain. I've been looking into the MP5SD, specifically the suppressor but every time I search for it the only results are usually US-made suppressors (I'm assuming due to some laws or import restrictions?).
    I'm struggling to figure out what exactly is the factory HK MP5SD suppressor, and if anyone has any pics of what one should look like, it would be a big help.

Merchant of Death (Admin)
    Mentioned
    155 Post(s)

Factory cans are imported. As such, they can only be owned by LE/Mil or a FFL/SOT with proper documentation. As close as you are going to get is likely one of the B&T or Dakota models.

Wondering what happened to your posts???
    Please take a moment to re-read the terms that
    you agreed to
    when you signed up:
    Hidden Content .

Help bring sense to the NFA world, join Hidden Content .

Premium Professional
    Mentioned
    22 Post(s)

Not sure myself, but I know someone here will sort you out pretty quick. Apologies for "horning in" on your post, but I was just talking to a buddy yesterday about 'carbon fouling' and useable suppressor life. I once saw a photo of an MP5-SD can (I believe it was from a shooting school or academy...) that was so poorly maintained (not ever cleaned or sonic-dipped, etc.) that it became a no db reduction at all. They cut it on a band-saw long-ways and every baffle was clogged/clotted with carbon.

Does anyone have a picture of that? Thanks in advance and apologies to O.P. for not starting my own thread.(will erase comment upon request)

4. Remove Advertisements
    HKPro.com
    Advertisements

Very Senior Member

Mentioned
    2 Post(s)

The original can was good. But there have been other US manufacturers that have been able to produce a quieter can than OEM.

Mentioned
    2 Post(s)