AAC and HK don't mix
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: AAC and HK don't mix

  1. #1
    Very Senior Member
    ig720's Avatar
    Join Date : Aug 2012
    Location : Detroit
    Posts : 269
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)

    Default AAC and HK don't mix

    I picked up a MP5F on the boards recently and when I tried mounting my AAC evolution 9mm can, it would insert but not turn. Prior to this I tried running it in full auto and no luck. Seller said the bolt was FA and sure enough it wasn't. Now I'm thinking I was sold a hack job. Long story short I contacted AAC and was told that their tri-lug mount is knurled and won't fit the MP5 but on the site is specifically says it will work.

    Just for the record it did mount on my Octane .45

    EVO-9™/ECO-9™ Triad Adapter

  2. #2
    AGG
    AGG is offline
    Unrepentant HKHolic
    AGG's Avatar
    Join Date : Feb 2007
    Location : Alabama
    Posts : 30,313
    Mentioned
    165 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ig720 View Post
    I picked up a MP5F on the boards recently and when I tried mounting my AAC evolution 9mm can, it would insert but not turn. Prior to this I tried running it in full auto and no luck. Seller said the bolt was FA and sure enough it wasn't. Now I'm thinking I was sold a hack job. Long story short I contacted AAC and was told that their tri-lug mount is knurled and won't fit the MP5 but on the site is specifically says it will work.

    Just for the record it did mount on my Octane .45

    EVO-9™/ECO-9™ Triad Adapter
    Rat out the seller--- could be an honest mistake--- presume that you asked for pics of the item and the vital components!!!

    Tony

  3. #3
    Very Senior Member
    TXHK's Avatar
    Join Date : Apr 2011
    Location : Houston
    Posts : 306
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)

    Default

    Not sure of the specifics of your setup but I run a Tirant 9s on my Dakota Tactical D54 with TRIAD ADAPTER FOR TI-RANT SILENCER

    Runs Flawlessly

    Triad adapter for Ti-Rant silencers
    shows out of stock but would give AAC a call for ETA

  4. Remove Advertisements
    HKPro.com
    Advertisements
     

  5. #4
    Very Senior Member
    ig720's Avatar
    Join Date : Aug 2012
    Location : Detroit
    Posts : 269
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)

    Default

    Lol no Tony I won't do that, he specifically told me not to bash him if I'm not happy, not kidding either. I tried contacting him a few times with no response.

  6. #5
    Very Senior Member
    ig720's Avatar
    Join Date : Aug 2012
    Location : Detroit
    Posts : 269
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TXHK View Post
    Not sure of the specifics of your setup but I run a Tirant 9s on my Dakota Tactical D54 with TRIAD ADAPTER FOR TI-RANT SILENCER

    Runs Flawlessly

    Triad adapter for Ti-Rant silencers
    shows out of stock but would give AAC a call for ETA
    I was told that my adapter could be out of spec but AAC assures me it's not.

  7. #6
    Desperately Needs Treatment
    rickj1nd's Avatar
    Join Date : Mar 2011
    Posts : 1,255
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)

    Default

    Most of the time when a 3-lug suppressor wont seat far enough to lock it is due to the distance between the back of the lugs and the cocking tube dust cover being to small. There are a combination of things that can contribute to this situation both firearm and suppressor related. Have you checked to see if the back of the 3-lug adapter is touching the leading edge of the dust cover when you press down to collapse the spring in the adapter? Remove the cocking tube dust cover by pressing in on the plunger. After its out... try to mount the suppressor. If it goes on and locks, that gives you a starting point for remediation. Even the dust covers can be found in varying thicknesses, believe it or not. I even turned the face of one down in my lathe a few thousandths of an inch and that's all it took.

  8. #7
    Very Senior Member
    ig720's Avatar
    Join Date : Aug 2012
    Location : Detroit
    Posts : 269
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)

    Default

    I did this last week so if I remember correctly it did clear the cocking tube. Just for the record it did work on a MP5K with a BT barrel.

    Here's video link

  9. #8
    Desperately Needs Treatment
    rickj1nd's Avatar
    Join Date : Mar 2011
    Posts : 1,255
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ig720 View Post
    I did this last week so if I remember correctly it did clear the cocking tube. Just for the record it did work on a MP5K with a BT barrel.

    Here's video link
    Yep... That is one of the thicker dust covers I've seen. Have you tried to swap it out with the one on the first gun?... It looks thinner on the face. Turning the face down may work.

  10. #9
    Very Senior Member
    Machinegunleslie's Avatar
    Join Date : May 2017
    Location : Sunny & Warm Sarasota Florida
    Posts : 226
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)

    Default

    I run a Gemtech Trinity with 3 lug on both by MP5K-N and MP5F both German builds (Ralph sir/Ralph jr at RDTS)
    Fit's perfect, I do have to push in deep to turn. Both run exelent in full auto with and without suspressor.

Sponsored Links

 
 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •