Help with registered sear divorce
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Help with registered sear divorce

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Default Help with registered sear divorce

Hello to all. I am new to HK Pro and was hoping someone could help me with a registered sear question. I have been looking at a few "registered" qualified/fleming sears that come in host guns. They are telling me that the host can be separated from the sear by making the host a sbr, but I dont want to get screwed if they cant. What would the form 4 or 3 indicate or not indicate if a registered sear is able to be divorced/separated from a host via sbr? Thanks in advance for any advice you have.

Unrepentant HKHolic
    Mentioned
    126 Post(s)

In the block that says Type of Firearm, it would typically say “sear.” If you have little experience with these things and are going to spend $30k+, the safest bet would be to look for something where the form says “sear” and the manufacturer is either Qualified, Fleming, or S&H.

Unrepentant HKHolic
    Mentioned
    78 Post(s)

^^^^^^Good advice^^^^^^^^^^^^^^ I have had/seen a few say installed in XYZ gun with serial # xxxxx and have divorced them by registering the gun as a SBR. Some to avoid/look out for are the guns that have a third pin hole with the sear installed those are permanently married to the gun. The ones I have seen were S&H most of the owners were unaware what they owned and thought they could be divorced by SBR'ing the gun. The only legal way I know that those could be divorced would be to destroy/demill the gun and you would be left with the registered sear and a parts kit.
    HK HK HK HK HK HK HK .. U.S.A Hidden Content

4. Remove Advertisements
    HKPro.com
    Advertisements

Unrepentant HKHolic
    Mentioned
    78 Post(s)

Quote Originally Posted by Atrain View Post