Lets talk HK Sear host options and prices please
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Like Tree34Likes

Thread: Lets talk HK Sear host options and prices please

Mentioned
    1 Post(s)

Default Lets talk HK Sear host options and prices please

First off, this forum has been an amazing resource for helping me on my journey into buying a registered MP5, either a RR, sear, trigger pack, etc., but I am still a newb and feel like I still have a lot of questions.

I started looking at Registered recievers because of pricing, but am now thinking of going to a registered sear with a host gun. With a Genuine HK gun (converted HK94), it looks like I'm going to be in at a certain price point (Let's say $37-38K).

I really want to start out with a host in hand that I know works, to me it just helps to know I have the first one out of the way and that I can hit the range the day I get my stamp approved.

So my first questions are :

Should I get an MP5 or MP5K first? It appears that the K's are about $1K more as hosts? The MP5 is more attractive as a range gun, the K is just bad ass looking.. so I agree I need both eventually. Is the K version really worth $1K more as a host gun though? I can only afford 1 host at first and it may take a while to afford a second host.

If I get a MP5K first, how much would it cost to get a MP5 host also? It appears that the new SP5's have softened host prices (why pay $8K for a HK94 conversion when you can get a SP5 for $2800 and modify it?). A HK MP5 host seems like a must.. while I may obtain a clone to be a range shooter.. what are the best options for the price?

Let's say I get this gun, for example (only an example, not buying from this dealer (FYI):

Lets talk HK Sear host options and prices please-h0684_2124860_fleming_firearms_hk_-_0012x.jpgLets talk HK Sear host options and prices please-h0684_2124860_fleming_firearms_hk_-_0022x.jpg