New here
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By landseer

Thread: New here

Mentioned
    1 Post(s)

Default New here

I am new here and just wanted to stop in and say hi to everyone. There is so much great information here that has already helped me.

I am new to the firearm community. I just got into it because my brother in law let his carry permit expire so he has to take the class again and wanted me to take it with him so i told him yes. The class is in 1 week.

I went to the range with him a few weeks ago and got hooked and I have already applied for a permit to purchase so I can buy something earlier and not have to wait for my carry permit to come back after I submit my application after next week's class.

I am leaning towards a hk45c but still need to go to the local range and rent it to try it out to make sure I like it. I will also be ordering a sp5 from one of my local stores as they said they should be getting some in sometime in February.

AGG
    Unrepentant HKHolic
    Mentioned
    251 Post(s)

Welcome to the site--- definitely try something that you are comfortable with, prior to purchasing!!!

Tony

Mentioned
    1 Post(s)

Quote Originally Posted by AGG View Post
    Welcome to the site--- definitely try something that you are comfortable with, prior to purchasing!!! [IMG class=inlineimg]https://www.hkpro.com/forum/smilies/wink.gif[/IMG]

Tony
    Thank you. I will definitely be testing out a bunch before I make my purchase.

4. Remove Advertisements
    HKPro.com
    Advertisements

Gets the Shakes if No HK Contact in 24 Hour Period
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)

I would also try an HK USP compact in 9mm, 45, or even .40. They are reliable and rock solid.
    AGG likes this.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Welcome! I'm pretty new here myself, but I'm old when it comes to firearms.