HK416 Versions
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: HK416 Versions

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Default HK416 Versions

Hi

This is my first time posting something here but I've been reading a lot through the years. I currently (only) own a Mk23 from HK but love it. I always wanted to buy a HK rifle, though.

Now I have an armorer who's willing to sell me a HK416A3 (FA) with a Lothar Walther barrel (button-rifled and QPQ coated) and a german made bolt for 4700 Swiss francs.

As I am still quite new to the whole HK416 issue I could not really find a proper description what differences there are between the versions (A3, A5, A7, etc.). I couldn't find it here in the forum nor on Google (forgive me if I missed it). Can any of you HK416 experts help me out on this matter? Also, is this a good configuration which will hopefully be accurate and last long? I have absolutely no experience with Lothar Walther barrels.

Thanks a lot!

Best wishes from Switzerland!

HKPRO PREMIUM PARTNER
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)

Welcome to the site. Member @Marine0303 posted this excellent write up on the HK416. That should get you started.

Notes from the HK416 Armorer Course
    Marine0303 likes this.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Yes, that helped a lot! Thanks!

But it also raised new questions too:
    1. What are HK416-F, HK416-D or HK416C, HK416 SF versions and their differences?
    2. What about A4, A6 (is there an A6?) or A7?
    3. Is A1 to A7 a chronological order of versions and only the newest is for sale directly from HK?
    4. Which is the "best"?
    5. Are ONLY the HK416A2 versions OTB capable? An A3 is not?

I think I will love getting into this... :D
    Last edited by Swizy; 05-17-2019 at 01:12 PM.

4. Remove Advertisements
    HKPro.com
    Advertisements

HKPRO PREMIUM PARTNER
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)