HKPRO Forums banner

P7M8 range day

2K views 13 replies 11 participants last post by  majorbanjo 
#1 ·
I’ve been shooting P7’s for about 20 years but realized I hadn’t shot my M8 since about 2015, so today I rectified that. A few things I had forgotten... the gun points high, almost glockish; the gun sits low in the hand -almost no muzzle rise; the ergonomics are outstanding- I use my middle finger on the mag release and the squeeze cocker to drop the slide. I noticed that my slide is going a little plum (it’s an AE I bought new). Adds character. Accuracy was as remembered, outstanding.

So there, my first post after years of lurking.

Mike

#5 · (Edited)
I think you are right. I’m not saving it for the next owner and I have the requisite spare parts!

BTW Hopefully the next owner will be my daughter. I don’t think she has shot it yet, need to remedy next time she is home.

Plum =oxidation... hmmm

Thank you moderator for moving this post to the right place. I learn fast, honest.

#6 ·
So I bought this one new in 2004 after a series of some good some bad used P7s and M8s... I traded like 6 guns plus a bunch of cash for it because my daughter was turning 7 and I figured it was the most child safest gun to own. Hopefully she will enjoy owning it one day. But not soon :)

#8 ·
my first handgun as an adult was a p7m13 (in australia) but had to hand it into the numbnut politicians in 1997 (the year i came to the states). Now a citizen i re-bought a P7m13 ~ 3 years ago - was actually within 100 serial numbers of that gun in Australia. I recently got a P7M8 and cant believe i didnt buy it first, nicer in the hand for sure. The P7m13 really does feel like a 4x2 in ones hand ....

#11 ·