HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts
R

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all, Newby Civi here.

I’m a 3d modeler who is fascinated by the HK line of products. I’ve been to the range a few times though I rarely get a chance to get behind the trigger of fully automatic weapons unless I go to full auto ranges like Knob Creek.

The most I have access to are pistols and Google where more than likely photos are of Airsoft guns rather than actual firearms. I’m hoping I can find someone here who can help me with some of my projects by photographing their HK firearms.

Currently I’m interested in the MP7 though I’m trying to build a library of models of the HK line. If anyone is willing or able please let me know ^^

R

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
yes actualy ^^; HKPro has been a great help towards a lot of my modeling though if you look at games like HL2 you'll notice that the MP7 they use is the prototype which is where most of the information about the weapon seems to be focused. A1 release dosent seem to be interesting as the incomplete version in the scope of reference I have seen on HKPro.

I've found a few examples of the actual firearm and have done considerable research on it as well as found examples of Airsoft faux replicas ensuring details i'm including are on the actual firearm.

one in particular is the folding BUIS, where in the prototype version the rear rifle site was a single angular post, in the production version it appears to be milled due to more prominent primitive shapes over the unoptimized heavier/bulkier prototype.

at the level I'm at with my model I'm interested in the magizines (one thing that no matter what the weapon is graced over as a given fact) there are so many versions of magizines though for the sake of accuracy I'de like to see a factory box magizine (15 or 40) for the sake of accuracy in details.

·
Registered
1,023 Posts
Best way to make 3D models of guns, is to have the gun, and a good Micrometer :D