HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 20 of 42 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Greetings all!

So I'm no expert or even a great shooter for that matter, but I have fired all types of handguns from Glocks,Sigs,Hk,Walther,Springfield,1911's etc.

From every manufacture I have shot their 9mm,.40,and .45's. I've also owned a Glock 27 in .40 and just wanted a different feel to the gun so I went down to the firing line in Colorado fully expecting to purchase one of the new Springfield Xdm's in .40 then like an Angel flying down from the heavens the clerk placed the P30 in my hands.

Nooooo! Damn it! Now to be honest I have held it before and did a lot of looking it up videos reviews etc. And I knew I didnt want to spend that much but once I felt it in my hands for the second time and it brought back those memories of perfection from the first time... I knew I found my baby and just had to own it.

I had the sales person measure the trigger and she was coming in at just shy of 11 lbs for the double action and around 4.5 for the single action. I didn't like the double action at all but since I like to put her in single from the first shoot I was more concerned with the single which felt decent'. I knew all about trigger jobs and had an idea in my head of what I wanted so I bought her and immediately start looking into gunsmiths and ran across some Bill Springfield suggestions on this site as well as looked him up on other sites as well with lots of good things to say about him, and bonus he only lived an hr and a half away!