HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all - noob here :410: Awesome forum!

I've had a fullsize USP 45 for several years and I've had my CHL for two years - but I've never really carried because the USP is too big. I like the USP a lot - though it did jam once during my test! :eek:

I've had a very hard time finding a gun that I want to carry because I don't feel comfortable without a manual safety. It looks like the USPC is my best bet (I'd LOOVE to have the updated features of the HK45 - but I really want a 9mm)

Anyway - to the questions:

1) Any general advice for my upcoming purchase?
holsters that work well with this gun? I have an Uncle Mike's in-the-pants holster that I like okay for the fullsize.

2) brand of night sights that most folks use?

3) Big box store vs local gun shop? There's a little gun store around the corner that quoted me $779. That seems fairly reasonable.

4) Good rounds for self defense or anything to avoid?

5) Oh - also - I haven't seen any good part number charts that break out how they identify the variant number and the nickel/blued finish option. Does anyone know the full part number for a blued variant 1?

Thanks!!!

·
Registered
9 Posts
I can tell you that my CCW is a USPc in .40 and I love it. It came with the Trijicon night sights already installed and they work great. My holster is an OWB leather Rossi made for the Glock 19. It fits the USPc like it was made for it suprisingly. I couldn't be happier with the combo. Just out of curiousity, why are you downgrading from a 45 to a 9mm? I would think the proper step for you would be looking into a USPc in .45 first, then maybe a .40? But that's me, if you want a 9mm, more power to you and good luck with whatever you decide.

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks for all the info! I was leaning toward the Trijicons based on a couple other posts I saw.