HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello! Never owned an HK pistol, but I've been collecting for over 20 years. I recently bought a police trade-in USP 45 to join the other .45s; a P220, G21, and SA 1911A1 SS Loaded and had a few questions. I've been searching this site for info. on maintenance, already downloaded a couple of manuals off the net, and will continue to search, but thought I'd ask questions in case someone feels like answering.

I've read that KF=1995 and that '95 pistols incorporate the "improved" recoil assembly, polygonal barrel, and maybe trigger. How can I tell whether the one I bought -- as of yet in hands -- has the improved trigger or not, and if not, then can the "old trigger" be upgraded or improved upon?

The pistol looks to be in Very Good condition with some scuffing on the right side, lower, grip, most likely from holstering. Since the rest looks very nice, I may attempt to touch up the plastic with some sandpaper even though it'll be a range gun. Then again, I may just leave it as is, don't know. If you've successfully fixed scuffs, I wouldn't mind hearing about the method you used. I'm referring to the smooth texture around the pebbled grips, not the color.

Thanks in advance!

·
Registered
854 Posts
my suggestion is to contact Cylinder and Slide in Fremont NE...Google It...they do excellent work there and they can tell you whats what pricing etc--

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks, yes, I am familiar with C&S' work on Browning Hi-Powers but wasn't aware they worked on USPs, and many other pistols, until I checked their site earlier today. Thanks

How can I tell whether the one I bought -- as of yet in hands -- has the improved trigger or not, and if not, then can the "old trigger" be upgraded or improved upon?

Thanks

·
Registered
854 Posts