HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hey guys (and ladies), i really hope that i get some replies on this....

Currently, I am a college student and my roommate is becoming one hell of a welder and excels in many forms of metalwork (blacksmithing, stainless steel, aluminum, gas line).

I mentioned that we should start offering a service to people who want hi-cap HK mags. He said it would be a piece of cake and is interested to see what people think. I figured what better a place to get some opinions? So here are my questions:

1) Who would be interested in buying/paying for 2 USPc or HK45c mags (maybe more variants) to be welded together? It would be done right, and you would be helping 2 co llege students raise money and start up a welding business.

2) What price would you pay for this service? Either sending multiple mags to be welded, or perhaps just buying the finished product.

I hope that Big Bore and others might comment on this because i know he had luck with this. I have read a couple of threads in regards to this and showed my roommate and he said, "thats awesome but i could do it cleaner." (no offense intended). If there is some interest, I will create a thread dedicated to "advertising" and explaining our process for making the mags by showing how we make them. Thanks in advance for your time!

·
Registered
205 Posts
Definitely interested. Something I have wished was on the market for a while. Not trying to be a **** but most of us don't know you or your room mate personally. It is difficult at least for me to have as much faith as would be required in your room mates skills. My advice would be get together some well documented prototypes. Photos, videos, etc.... Then I think more people would be willing to talk dollars and cents.

·
Registered
1,540 Posts