HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
70 Posts
If it is a MSG90 as it appears to be, it is a post-sample machinegun not a semiautomatic rifle as they have it listed.

·
Registered
1,291 Posts
The lower appears to only have markings for safe and single shot fire. It would be interesting to get more information and markings off that rifle.

·
Registered
554 Posts
The lower appears to only have markings for safe and single shot fire. It would be interesting to get more information and markings off that rifle.
All MSG90 rifles come that way. The receiver on a real one is a machine gun receiver and there is no real practical way to change that.

·
Registered
157 Posts
Discussion Starter #5 (Edited)
Yup, thats why I posted it. This is a reputable dealer that sells thousands of guns a year and this one is just a rifle in their mind. If I wanted one I would drop a bid. You just dont see real ones for sale to civilians. It looks real to me but I am not an expert like some here.

·
Registered
295 Posts
I was under the impression the MSG used a pinned on lower as in the picture and not a shelf. It shows in the picture, but it could be a C&P job, but then it wouldn't be all factory.

Looks like a free ride to club fed.

Be Safe
Gayle

Yup, thats why I posted it. This is a reputable dealer that sells thousands of guns a year and this one is just a rifle in their mind. If I wanted one I would drop a bid. You just dont see real ones for sale to civilians. It looks real to me but I am not an expert like some here.

·
Registered
157 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Quote : Looks like a free ride to club fed.

You miss the point. Here it is, legal from a very reputable dealer. You cant get legal transfer on 99% of MSG90's out there. This one is a rare exception as you CAN buy it.

·
Registered
1,359 Posts
the serial prefix is 45- i dont know if thats the MSG90 prefix or not but the model is listed as PSG-1

all the PSG-1s i'v seen have a D before the serial