HKPRO Forums banner
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
97 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am trying out my MP5-SD clone (TPM build gun with TPM suppressor) and I want to make sure that I do not get a baffle strike since I am fairly new to suppressors. I inspected the gun and suppressor and everything looks fine, but is there anything else I need to do to make sure I don't do something dumb, as in something a newbie would not think of? Thanks

·
Registered
452 Posts
Number one is don’t use random ammo in bags or reloads. Use factory ammo. Other than that I’m not sure there is much else you can do.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

·
Premium Member
8,631 Posts
I am trying out my MP5-SD clone (TPM build gun with TPM suppressor) and I want to make sure that I do not get a baffle strike since I am fairly new to suppressors. I inspected the gun and suppressor and everything looks fine, but is there anything else I need to do to make sure I don't do something dumb, as in something a newbie would not think of? Thanks
Making sure its threaded on completely and stays tight is the main thing.

·
Registered
452 Posts
Thanks - do the SD suppressors tend to back off? I know other direct thread suppressors may back off during firing
Any suppressor can back off. The thing is you have to make sure it doesn’t back off by tightening but at the same time you have to take it off every 300 or so rounds and use a brush and clean off the threads otherwise the suppressor could get stuck permanently.

·
Premium Member
210 Posts
Making sure its threaded on completely and stays tight is the main thing.
Speaking of when I attach mine to my sons USP 9 I use the pitch adapter problem is left hand thread it seems hard to get it right comes loose all time. But when I use on sp5 with tri lug adapter never a problem

·
Registered
4,467 Posts
The TPM Outfitters suppressor (and others) has a ring that rests at the barrel tip to align the suppressor. Look at my pictures 1, 2, and 5 here: