HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello HK Forum Members:

I was looking to buy mine HK from cheaper than dirt they had a nice price on the HK P30LS but recently the price has gone up something like $70 bucks or so. Why is that? Also why are there 10rd and 15rd versions of what appears like the same handgun? Sorry I'm a bit of a noob this will be my first gun purchase. I want to start with the 9mm then get an .45. My logic is 9mm is cheap ammo and if I'm going to shoot this on a consistent basis I need those cost savings. Also I noticed a lot of people referencing date codes and German vs. US build is this something I need to pay attention to? I mean same manufacturer right or does one side being German or US build the same guns differently?

This is the gun I'm interested in...

Manufacturer: H&K M730901L-A5
Item: 2-HKM730901L-A5
UPC: 642230245822

2-HKM730901L-A5 - HK Longslide P30 Semi-automatic Pistol, SA-DA, Full-Size 9MM, 4.45" Barrel, Polymer Frame, 15 Round Capacity, 2 Magazines, Fired Case, Decocker, Fixed Sights

Thanks for your answers,

·
Registered
13 Posts
To answer a few of your questions...

There are 15 and 10 round magazines because some states (i.e california among others) do not allow magazines that have a capacity over 10 rounds. All P30 guns are made in Germany so that is really a non-factor. I believe Date-Code is also a non-factor because there is not "a bad year/s" Also that gun for sure comes with 15-round mags because the serial number starts with M. By the serial number I would also guess a "BB" or 2011 date code but I cannot say for sure. I hope this is info accurate and if not i'm sure some one will be along soon to correct me.

·
Registered
3,970 Posts
Try also CDNN and Bachman Pawn & Gun

Both are well known for often having the best pricing.

·
Registered
18,637 Posts