HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I recently picked up a C93 and had a few small problem's with it. I was hoping that maybe some member's had some easy fix's. My first and main problem is that the action is very difficult to manipulate. I am a small guy so to be sure I had a friend shoot it who had the same complaint. My second issue wich I think is caused bye the first is I have a failure to fire issue with the first round of some mags. The bolt does not move all the way forward to engage the round. Maybe I am loading the mags wrong? But I feel like the problems are related.

How can I make the action smoother and easier to manipulate? I am thinking polish the internals but I am no expert. Thank's.

·
Registered
86 Posts
Check for charging handle gap. Link to how to check. Bolt Gap - Cocking tube gap check for builders and buyers.

Clean it around the lugs in the trunnion. My c93 did have some over spray and grit. I also took off the bolt head off and cleaned out the crappy oil.

I use Tera Gun Lubricant and for me makes a difference.

Always use the HK slap to get it into battery.

It also has gotten smoother after a few trips to the range and cleanings.

·
Registered
102 Posts
I had similar issues with my C93P. I think that the painted bolt carrier just needed to be smoothed out by cycling the bolt. I could see that it was not locking up about half of the time and I would need to push the carrier closed. That's what the serrations on the bolt carrier are for. This was only an issue during the initial release of the charging handle. After a hundred rounds the bolt locks up on every release of the charging handle.

The difficulty charging the pistol was resolved by shortening the cocking extension. In my case, about 3mm. It feels like a factory HK53 now. Sweet. The link above was very useful.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #4