HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts
T

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
California Legal mp5 Clone Genuine Parts Help needed

Hello from Freedomless Southern California,

Please bear with me as I'm new to the intricate world of mp5 internals.

I'll be receiving a Coharie mp5 clone shortly, and would like to make it an ongoing project of mine to grandually upgrade every part I can LEGALLY obtain to bring it as close to a true mp5 as I can (again..legally).

while running through a few things I came across this trigger unit and was particularly fond of it due to it's authentic aesthetics to the true mp5. I was wondering if semi-auto internals/sear/trigger group would work with this and just render anything above single shot useless (basically just paint on the trigger housing).
http://www.hkparts.net/Pictures/MP5 9mm/4 position MP5 Trigger Group Complete.jpg

I'm also looking to learn about any other parts I should stay away from in order to keep things on the up and up. The magazine will be fixed via the use of a bullet button and the gun as a whole will maintain it's California Legal status.

Aside from the receiver, the FIXED 10 round mag limit, the 16 inch min. Barrel length, is/are there any other parts that I won't be able to obtain as long as I live in California?

MAny thanks for the help :).

T

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks!

I haven't received it yet...but there are a few people that are making prototypes for mp5/clone Bullet Buttons.

·
Registered
2,393 Posts
I admire you for building an kali legal MP5. But still I shed a tear. :(

·
Registered
376 Posts
Welcome neighbor! With a CA94/ MP5 clone the first thing I would change is the complete trigger assembly and then the Bolt carrier/bolt head assembly.

The clone uses 223/308 hammer spring for the trigger assembly instead of a 9mm hammer spring and the internal trigger box frame for some is made of cheap plastic.